3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

“My hope is that they will remember Mommy tried. Even when she was tired, even when she was stressed. I hope they will know that I did it all for them. That I had every intention of being great, good, and grand, but some days all I could be was okay.”

Quote 2 was tough…It’s been a hard day and I couldn’t decide which emotion to focus on. Yesterday I came back from a wonderful long weekend with My Girl. We went to the annual Pride celebration and it was amazing to see people as they truly are, loving who ever they love, and everyone was so happy and accepting and kind to each other. Then I had to come back to my “for now” life and deal with varying negativity/attitudes about varying things from everyone I love even my best friend who I didn’t expect to be so closed minded.

But my kids won for the quote…whenever they change houses it is a bit difficult that first day…bickering with each other, disrespecting me, and just being obnoxious and making me anxious. And then I feel shitty for how I react to it, for yelling at them, for wishing it wasn’t my turn already. But I do love them so very much, and I do always try my best to be at least an okay Mom.

Thanks again Serenely_Sanguine, though I suspect you felt I wasn’t feeling it again and forced me to….lol.

Rules of the Challenge:

  • Three quotes for three days.
  • Three Nominees each day (no repetition).
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Inform the nominees.

I am nominating:

  1. Miracles Each Day
  2. Things We Never Say
  3. Mrs.To.Ms.

Tomorrow is a new day….

Leave a Reply

