3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 3 (2 days later)

“Don’t worry. You may think you’ll never get over it. But you also thought it would last forever.”

Awful week. I am sitting on the floor holding my 40 something year old teddy bear, with a pile of tissues at my feet, enjoying (?) the momentary numbness after a long cry.

He filed. After he said let’s not file right away, let’s try and work mostly everything out first. He has officially given up, though of course blames me and had to tell me how much he is getting screwed and how horrible I am for walking away from our family.  I thought I would be happier to get things moving, to be as he kindly put it “jumping up and down now that I will be rid of him.”

Yeah. I am just so heartless. Ok.

Anyway, I just can’t right now…..So let me finish the challenge. Sorry for the delay.

Rules of the Challenge:

  • Three quotes for three days.
  • Three Nominees each day (no repetition).
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Inform the nominees.

I am nominating:

  1. Luke Atkins
  2. Alwaysnforeva
  3. Realmarklandry

Today is almost over. I made it through.

 

Leave a Reply

