What Time is it?

images

I say this when the alarm goes off. When I have been at work ten minutes and my boss emails me with a nasty tone for something that shouldn’t even be a concern. When Almost Ex or my kids are annoyed by or annoying me. When it’s time for bed and I know I won’t be able to sleep easily or restfully.

Except for My Girl, my life just generally sucks ass right now. I am down so low I can’t see any light at all and wonder how I will find the strength to keep moving to get through it.

I know. I woke up today. There are people in far worse situations than me. But could I just have something good happen to give me hope Universe? Isn’t it time for things to get better yet?

 

 

2 thoughts on “What Time is it?

Leave a Reply

