Progress….

It seems like longer than 21 days since I wrote. I guess when I barely know one day from another and don’t have much “going on” it’s to be expected. At least the frequent arguments of my elderly neighbors downstairs that involve many “fuck yous” and “get the fuck out of heres” make me glad that I will soon be out of here! See, always a positive in the day.

Anywho. My progress. The last conversation will be had on Saturday. He texted me yesterday to ask if we can discuss my divorce settlement offer on Saturday after I drop the kids off. I was so surprised that 1. his lawyer finally got off her ass and did something, nearly three months later, and 2. that he didn’t relay it through our daughter!

But it pissed me off too. Why couldn’t he just discuss it yesterday when I picked up the kids???? Why does every damn thing need to be on HIS terms???? Why is he making me fret about it for three days and why am I letting him????? That truly is the problem, I still let him get to me and try to control me. I hope that will pass eventually.

So I know he is going to freak out, but it will likely get him talking to his lawyer because you know, I don’t know what I am doing/talking about and he won’t believe me that he can’t do anything to keep the kids away from me. Our state doesn’t give a crap who the parents see or when as long as there are no criminal charges against the person. My Girl assures me there is no record against her! πŸ™‚

And I have a little good news on the job front…My Girl told me about a transcription company that is entirely remote. I had never done transcription before, but the physical jobs don’t seem to be reading too far past my “I will be relocating in May…” statement so nothing is happening there. And when I think about it, remote work may be a good thing right now, to get used to living in a bigger city without having to worry about driving (gulp!) and be able to have time with my kids during the summer, if things work out that they are with me with camps and whatever else he schedules. So I applied and found the exam easy enough, and they hired me. I’m not making enough to live on yet, and right now it’s tough to snag a job, but at least I have something to do sometimes, and if I only make enough to buy a candy bar or a scrapbook goodie….oh well, it’s less I am using my debit card for. It’s more about I feel like a normal person again.

So….wish me luck for Saturday….!

 

6 thoughts on “Progress….

Leave a Reply

